The Best FIFA Award 2023: Celebrating Football’s Finest

The world of football once again turned its spotlight to the grand stage of The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023, a dazzling event that honors the most outstanding performers in the beautiful game. This prestigious ceremony, which took place amid the glitz and glamour of a star-studded evening, celebrated the achievements of footballers, coaches, and teams who have excelled in the sport over the past year.

Recognizing Excellence on the Pitch

The highlight of the evening was the FIFA Best Men’s and Women’s Player Awards, which were keenly contested. In the men’s category, the award saw nominees from various top European clubs vying for the top honor, showcasing their incredible skills, goals, and match-winning performances throughout the season. Similarly, the women’s category featured outstanding talents who have been instrumental in their teams’ successes, both domestically and internationally.

The FIFA Best Goalkeeper Awards were another focal point, recognizing the shot-stoppers who have shown remarkable agility, match-saving skills, and leadership at the back. The nominees had displayed exceptional performances, contributing significantly to their teams’ defensive solidity.

Best FIFA Award 2023

Celebrating Tactical Brilliance

The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Coach Awards paid tribute to the tacticians behind the teams’ successes. These coaches were lauded for their strategic brilliance, man-management skills, and ability to inspire their teams to victory against the odds. The nominated coaches had led their respective teams to triumphs in major leagues and international tournaments, showcasing a deep understanding of the game.

A Nod to Fair Play and Outstanding Goals

The FIFA Fair Play Award was presented to a team, player, or footballing figure who demonstrated the spirit of sportsmanship and respect, which are integral to the game. This award underscored the importance of ethical conduct and the positive impact it has on the sport.

Additionally, the FIFA Puskás Award, always a crowd favorite, celebrated the most beautiful goal scored in the past year. This award featured breathtaking strikes from various leagues and competitions, each displaying creativity, skill, and precision.

Inclusion and Fan Engagement

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 also highlighted the growing emphasis on inclusivity and fan participation in the sport. The FIFA Fan Award recognized the unwavering support and unique contributions of football fans around the world, celebrating the passion and loyalty that drive the game’s popularity.

FIFA Award 2023 award dates

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 ceremony was held on January 15, 2024, in London

FIFA Award 2023 Nominees

The nominees for the Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 in various categories were as follows:

  1. Best FIFA Men’s Player: The finalists were Erling Haaland (Manchester City / Norway), Lionel Messi (Inter Miami / Argentina), and Kylian Mbappe (PSG / France).
  2. Best FIFA Women’s Player: The shortlist included Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona / Spain), Jenni Hermoso (FC Pachuca / Spain), and Linda Caicedo (Real Madrid/Deportivo Cali / Colombia).
  3. Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper: The nominees were Yassine Bounou (Sevilla/Al Hilal / Morocco), Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid / Belgium), and Ederson (Manchester City / Brazil).
  4. Best FIFA Men’s Coach: The finalists in this category were Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Simone Inzaghi (Inter Milan), and Luciano Spalletti (Napoli/Italy).
  5. Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper: Mary Earps (Manchester United / England), Cata Coll (Barcelona / Spain), and Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United / Australia) were the nominees.
  6. Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman (England), Jonathan Giraldez (Barcelona), and Emma Hayes (Chelsea) were the shortlisted candidates.
  7. FIFA Puskas Award: This award for the best goal had finalists Julio Enciso (Brighton & Hove Albion), Guilherme Madruga (Botafogo CF), and Nuno Santos (Sporting Lisbon).

These nominees represented some of the finest talents in football for the year 2023, showcasing exceptional skills and achievements in their respective fields.


The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 was more than just a ceremony; it was a celebration of football’s unifying power and the extraordinary talents that elevate this sport to new heights. As the winners lifted their awards, they not only represented individual excellence but also the collective spirit and passion that make football the world’s most beloved sport.

Share This Article